Manage user permissions

Last updated: August 4, 2026

Luminary allows users to have one of four pre-defined levels of permissions. In addition to the four user roles, users can invite collaborators from outside their organization.

Adding users

Administrators can configure and add additional users through the firm’s settings page , located on the upper right hand menu.

Permission levels

Service team

  • Service team members can add and edit households & add, edit and delete entities, as their associated data from the platform.

  • Service team members are only able to access households they have created, or have been provided direct access to on the “Access” tab of a client profile.

Advisor

  • All of the permissions as service team members.

  • Able to delete households, entities, and their associated data from the platform.

  • Able to act as the “relationship owner” for any household.

  • Able to add & edit external collaborators.

  • Able to access households in which they act as the relationship owners, as well as households they have been provided direct access to on the “Access” tab of a client profile.

Wealth strategist

  • All of the permissions as advisors & service team members.

  • Able to access all households across the firm’s Luminary instance, regardless of the relationship owner.

Administrator

  • All of the permissions of wealth strategists, advisors, and service team members.

  • Able to add, edit, and delete internal users.

  • Able to revoke collaborator access.

  • Able to edit white-labeled branding and manage any sub-brands.

  • Able to set up integrations.